Skip to content

Deck Specialist 2nd Virtual Symposium Registration Opens

The Deck Specialist Symposium is setting up to be even bigger and better than last year.

Table of Contents

The Deck Specialist Symposium is setting up to be even bigger and better than last year.

The virtual, two-day event, scheduled for July 13-14, brings the decking industry together to learn the latest from industry experts and to be introduced to the latest products and trends, while networking with fellow industry professionals.

The event, which is free to attend for qualified deck industry professionals, will be held at staggered hours in the afternoon and evening to minimize the time busy construction professionals from coast to coast spend away from the jobsite.

With presentations from renowned builders and contractors like Bobby Parks, Brendan Casey, the BroLaws and Marv Johnson, and a digital trade show floor featuring the hottest products, attendees will receive the ultimate
virtual experience.

The event will start late afternoon on July 13 at 4 pm PDT (7 pm ET) and run until 7 pm PDT (10 pm ET).  Day two will run from 2 to 5 pm PDT (5 to 8 pm ET). The trade show floor will open two hours earlier.

The symposium will open with a conversation with Bobby Parks, who will share his decades of building knowledge with fellow builders,
followed by Marv Johnson, who will discuss the five more important tools in his tool bag, and a presentation by the BroLaws.

Twin brothers Ben and Andrew Schoonover and their father Greg Schoonover will open day two with a discussion on family-run businesses, followed by Gordon South of Wood Bully, who will share the latest in social media marketing. Brendan Casey will close out the event moderating the presentation of the 2nd Annual Deck Specialist of the Year awards and a panel of winners.

To register for this exciting event, click here to register.

Latest

MOOD LED Lighting Kits

MOOD LED Lighting Kits

PRO FIT Spigots with optional MOOD LED Lighting kits have been released by Hardware and Glass. The MOOD LED Lighting kits will allow the use of clear tempered glass, which helps create a more attainable price point for contractors and homeowners.

All-Purpose Work Gloves

All-Purpose Work Gloves

Three pairs of comfortable, general-purpose gloves are available from Brass Knuckle. Each pair is constructed for comfortability, fit, and are lightweight, made with a 13-gauge nylon shell with a polyurethane coating on the palm and fingers that help with gripping.