Deck Specialist 2nd Virtual Symposium Registration Opens

The Deck Specialist Symposium is setting up to be even bigger and better than last year.

The virtual, two-day event, scheduled for July 13-14, brings the decking industry together to learn the latest from industry experts and to be introduced to the latest products and trends, while networking with fellow industry professionals.

The event, which is free to attend for qualified deck industry professionals, will be held at staggered hours in the afternoon and evening to minimize the time busy construction professionals from coast to coast spend away from the jobsite.

With presentations from renowned builders and contractors like Bobby Parks, Brendan Casey, the BroLaws and Marv Johnson, and a digital trade show floor featuring the hottest products, attendees will receive the ultimate
virtual experience.

The event will start late afternoon on July 13 at 4 pm PDT (7 pm ET) and run until 7 pm PDT (10 pm ET).  Day two will run from 2 to 5 pm PDT (5 to 8 pm ET). The trade show floor will open two hours earlier.

The symposium will open with a conversation with Bobby Parks, who will share his decades of building knowledge with fellow builders,
followed by Marv Johnson, who will discuss the five more important tools in his tool bag, and a presentation by the BroLaws.

Twin brothers Ben and Andrew Schoonover and their father Greg Schoonover will open day two with a discussion on family-run businesses, followed by Gordon South of Wood Bully, who will share the latest in social media marketing. Brendan Casey will close out the event moderating the presentation of the 2nd Annual Deck Specialist of the Year awards and a panel of winners.

To register for this exciting event, click here to register.

Upscale Aluminum Railing

Digger Specialties Inc. (DSI) has introduced Westbury Riviera aluminum railing that combines the best elements of a deck or porch railing system.

Read More →

SPAX Expands Network of Influencers in 2023

SPAX Engineered Fasteners is looking for contractors interested in joining its nationwide network of elite pro contractors and craftsmen to showcase projects made with SPAX structural fasteners. 

Read More →

AZEK Named a Real Leaders Top Impact Company for 2023

The AZEK Company Inc., manufacturer of TimberTech decking, Versatex and AZEK Trim, and StruXure pergolas, has been named to the Real Leaders Top Impact Companies List for 2023 in recognition of its business growth, purpose-driven strategy and commitment to revolutionize its industry to create a more sustainable future.

Read More →